RSS

Well, well, well…

04 Nov

After months of idling, pondering, searching, sweating, blogging, researching, applying, scrambling, networking (or at least my version of it), ranting, interviewing, a short stint temping, and more interviewing, I have landed a job!

I started my 3-month contract last week working for a well-loved institution downtown. It’s exactly what I was looking for: a short-term contract, with the possibility to go permanent, doing something that ties in with my interests.

Yay me!

It would appear that I don’t have anything to really think about for the next few months – but that’s not quite true. When the contract ends, and if I am offered a permanent position, I’ll have to decide if I want to stay or if I want to cross the Atlantic to try my hand at surviving London (as per my 3-year plan). So… I need to be proactive: looking at London-prospects in case my contract truly ends at the end of January.

And my new job does not call an end to my blog. There are still issues I’d like to explore: introversion and the job hunt, how personal history can influence our future at work, and of course the world of exploring job prospects abroad.

Way to make my life more complicated than it needs to be. I have to trust that this will all be worth it in the end.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment